Walking in a Winter Wonderland… Oh Please!

I have lived in Maine almost 45 years.  The one thing I should be used to by now is snow.  The one thing I have determined I will never be used to is snow.  Particularly when it comes down in feet!  

White Christmas

The picture doesn’t begin to come close in describing how much snow we got.  Let’s just say it’s a lot and there’s more coming.  All this after last weekend when we had to deal with an ice storm.

100_2349

100_2352

We were one of the lucky ones with this storm because we lost power for only 36 hours.  My husband has been in New Hampshire since yesterday working 17 hour days until Christmas Eve to try to connect power to homes in the Fitzwilliam area.  He reports that the area took a huge hit and in spite of working all that time, he and his partner are only able to successfully reconnect power to 6 or 7 houses a day.

 Meanwhile in the warmth and comfort of my home, I’m knitting and crocheting furiously because it seems that no matter how early I begin (October this year), I’m always down to the wire.  Time to make like an elf!  Hope your holiday season is everything wonderful and memorable!

 

Leave a Reply

