It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Ah, the days after Christmas.  My favorite time of year.  Don’t get me wrong.  I really enjoy Christmas but I think anyone who is honest will admit to feeling a little relieved when it’s all over.  I am no exception.  But there are other things about the time between Christmas and New Year’s Eve that I love.

  • Playing with all the new stuff (mine and the kids; Mario Cart for Wii is waaaay too much fun for just kids!)
  • Time off from work (the ONLY perk to working in education)
  • I get an uncontrollable urge to purge!

Seriously, when the gift giving and receiving is over and the bounty comes into the house, I feel a strong urge to clear out what’s worn out, underused or forgotten (which means it’s one of the other two).  So today, aside from celebrating my DH’s birthday, I’m planning my vacation projects (don’t worry it’s nothing too taxing), and purging!  Stuff be gone!!!!!

Leave a Reply

